Add Translation(s) Dialog Box  ("Export to Dictionary")

 

The Add Translation(s) dialog box is used to export translations from the active translation project into a particular dictionary or translation memory.  Open the dialog by selecting the Add Translation(s) command from the Dictionaries menu.  The same command is also available via RC-WinTrans' export function.

 

The operation will be performed for the item(s) currently selected in the Text Table view.

 

 

Figure:  The Add Translation(s) dialog box for exporting translations (selected in the Text Table view) to a specific dictionary or translation memory.

 

 

Dialog Box Elements

 

Dictionary/TM Display

All dictionaries for which the export of translated items is possible are listed in the display at the top of the dialog.  These are all the dictionaries (or TMs) that support the project's active source and target languages.

 ______________________________________________________________________________

 

Number of selected items Display

The total number of items to be added (selected for export in the Text Table view).

 ______________________________________________________________________________

 

Options (Dictionary) Groupbox

Add without ampersand (&) Checkbox

Check this option to omit the ampersand mnemonic prefix character (&) (hotkey specification) from the texts to be added to the selected dictionary.

Allow multiple source text entries Checkbox

Check this option if you want to allow multiple source text entries (i.e., one text with more than one translation) to be exported into the dictionary.  If this option is not checked identical texts will be overwritten by the export.

 ______________________________________________________________________________

 

Options (Translation Memory) Groupbox

Add without ampersand (&) Checkbox

Check this option to omit the ampersand mnemonic prefix character (&) (hotkey specification) from the texts to be added to the selected TM.

 

Execute the export operation by pressing the OK button.  Pressing the Cancel button closes the dialog box without performing the export.  After the export has been performed a message is displayed informing you of the number of items that were exported.  Information about the export operation is displayed in the Output view.